Hay Street United Methodist Church is a historic Methodist church located at 320 Hay Street, Fayetteville, Cumberland County, North Carolina. It was the first Methodist church constructed in the city.
The congregation was received into the Methodist Episcopal Church in 1808 by Bishop Francis Asbury and it was completed on June 23, 1835. The current structure was built in 1908, one hundred years after the official organization of the church. It is a brick church with three corner towers in the Late Gothic Revival style.
The building is known for its elaborate stained glass windows, which feature the lost art of the “robing glass” technique. Renovations to the structure last took place in 1978, including the installation of a Holkamp Organ.